13 Attorneys Recognized as Super Lawyers

LPHS congratulates the following 13 attorneys for being named 2021 “Super Lawyers” as seen in Texas Monthly: Michael K. Hurst and Eric Pinker (Top 100 Texas and Top 100 DFW), Sara Chelette (Women’s Edition), Chris Akin, Jonathan R. Childers, David Coale, Andrés Correa, Jason Dennis, Kent D. Krabill, Mike Lynn, Joshua Sandler, Chris Schwegmann, and John Volney. 

Read Article

Andrés Correa Explains New Texas Voting Law to Telemundo 39 Dallas

The Texas governor signed the controversial voting law that caused House Democrats to leave the state in protest of the bill. Senate Bill 1 prohibits 24-hour polling places, drive-thru voting and establishes new rules for mail-in ballots. LPHS partner Andrés Correa spoke to KXTX Telemundo 39 to explain what the new law means to the public.  […]

Read Article

David Coale Discusses Texas New Voting Law

Texas Gov. Greg Abbott signed into law a controversial voting law — Senate Bill 1 — that prohibits 24-hour polling places, drive-thru voting and establishes new rules for mail-in ballots. LPHS appellate and constitutional law attorney David Coale provides insight into potential legal responses by opponents.   Click here to view David’s comments on KDFW FOX 4 News Dallas. 

Read Article